I Spy A Donut

I have discovered a secret that not everyone knows,
That has brought up a question I feel I must pose,
Where were all the donuts hiding early today?
I looked all about me, but didn’t find any on my way,
There were no remnants on the pavement, not a crumb not a blob,
And I looked very carefully, I did a damn good job,
No squidges of jam, no sugary spluttering,
Why is nobody eating one, I found myself muttering,
But then just as I was going to give up on my quest,
I passed a bus stop and conducted one last test,
I sniffed and I searched and then I espied,
Somebody suspicious with something to hide,
She clutched it guiltily, partially hidden from view,
But it was too late it was spotted, a chocolate cream one too,
Phew what relief, the sufganiyot had not disappeared over night,
There are more to be eaten on this festival of donuts and light.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

