It’s All In The Eyes

I wouldn’t call myself a lover of animals whether big or small,

I don’t have anything against them, really not at all,

So it is a pity that on a walk I should be the one to meet,

A woman wheeling some contraption laboring along the street,

She noticed my eyes wandering to the load she pushed along,

And she apparently thought I knew what it was, but she was very wrong,

She beckoned me to come closer in order that I could see,

The cause of her effort, which she was sure would interest me,

It was a cage of sorts was obvious, but what did it hold inside?

I was soon to find out as she unhooked the latch and opened the door quite wide,

Stepping back in case of need, I got an eyeful of cat,

She informed me that she had found it and it was sick at that,

Maybe I wanted to take her home, the tabby could be mine,

I made a few excuses, which sounded like a whine,

Before I could make my escape I was ordered to look at its eyes,

And I admit I was bowled over by the colour I got a big surprise,

Because they were no regular catty shade, they were as blue as could be,

I fled before I was hypnotized to take it, which would be oh so silly,

‘Cos I am still not a lover of animals whether big or small,

I don’t have anything against them, really not at all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

