Winners, Champions And The Olympics

I just don’t get it, why would anybody try,

I just don’t get it, I can’t see the point why,

Athletes would train for years and years,

Just to move their legs quicker than their less trained peers,

Or to be the highest jumper, and to spend,

Hours and hours just jumping to achieve that end,

Or picking up heavy things in order to show,

I and not you am the strongest person, like so,

What, or throwing spears and other objects every day,

Just in order that people will say,

He is the champion thrower of things,

Elevating ones status to athletic kings,

No… as I rub my back from sitting too long,

My mind says a champion of the fastest and highest is all wrong,

I just don’t get it, why would anybody even try,

I apologize, but I still can’t see the point why.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

