Irony

This man rang me on the phone and I answered hello,

Wondering what he wanted this unknown fellow,

He offered me a job, recommended I had been,

And I reacted surprised and not really that keen,

It took a minute of thinking, until his name rang a bell,

I knew this man, indeed I remembered him well,

Several years ago, he had personally interviewed me,

For work I did not want, he had made me see,

That I should know my dreams, only after them go,

This advice he had urged me unhesitatingly and so,

Following dreams is what I have tried to do ever since,

The truth of his words absolute, no need to convince,

I declined his present offer, nothing else I could do,

After all that is what he himself had taught me to do.

This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

