Doggy Trouble

It wasn’t just that he hadn’t asked or,

Hadn’t prepared me for what was in store,

It wasn’t just that I have a phobia, no,

Or that on holiday we were about to go,

It wasn’t just that during the day,

It would be left to me to walk and play,

It wasn’t just it was a hyperactive type,

And that its mess I would have to wipe,

It wasn’t just that it would make me sneeze,

And that the shock brought me to my knees,

It wasn’t just that the family all said yes,

Only me shouting no to this barking mess,

It was all the above and so I had to say,

That the little puppy could not stay,

But if it was the right thing to be done,

Why do I feel just a little bit undone.

This entry was posted in Blog, Family, Pets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

