Supermarket Fun

It wasn’t on purpose that I mistook,

Her shopping cart, which did look,

Like mine, it was also half full,

And right near my trolley after all,

As she searched for her unfinished shop,

Up and down each aisle, bottom to top,

I was at the till, unpacking my load,

Discovering strange items I had stowed,

It dawned on me most food I hadn’t chosen,

Vegetables, drinks and products frozen,

When a finger was pointed at me accusing,

Her hand, my hand on whose cart, confusing,

She was not happy not one little bit,

While I giggled and had a laughing fit,

The manager embarrassed, slunk away,

I mumbled no big deal, all was okay,

Except now my cashier had naught to do,

And where my food was I had no clue,

My turn to go searching up each aisle bottom to top,

For where the hell had I left my half-finished shop.

This entry was posted in food, Life, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Supermarket Fun

  1. avinamdar says:

    Hahaha… Nice poem, quite funny too 👌😜

  2. I’d like to nominate you for the Versatile Blogger Award.
    https://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

