One Like

The brightness of the stars was stark,

In the forest on that night of dark,

I sat waiting, my head angled out,

As I stared up, around and about,

The meteorites were sure to fall,

Downwards mixing heat and cool,

But would I see their brief descent,

Shooting off to where they went,

It was only me amongst the trees,

My face caressed by their breeze,

And sure enough the sky silver lit,

With a meteorite streaking it,

As I gasped without a sound,

It was gone when just been found,

A show acted out for only me,

The only viewer, the only see,

But could it really be that great,

Without real Likes in public space.

This entry was posted in Facebook, Poem, stars and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

