The Flames Of Hatred

I love my land, you know,

And I’ll prove it, I’ll show,

It’s only mine, the whole,

My land part of my soul,

I will stoke it with flame,

Destroy it and rename,

The ground, the grass, the green,

So just black will be seen,

Oh, the land that I love,

I’ll pollute air above,

Burning ash will rain down,

On innocent fields, town,

Ensuring it’s not yours,

Fires for the peaceful cause,

My land, mine, mine, all mine,

Destruction, death, a sign,

Of my love.

This entry was posted in Israel, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

